Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Divya Ram Katha : Part - 4

Lord Shiva in Treta Yuga

Shiva, the king of Himalayas, has been the king in Treta Yuga too. The emperor Ravana studied a lot of learnings from him. Shiva is that person who is a scientist. Shiva and Parvati has been continued to be in fancy and moved in contemplation at that time of their life in dense forests. The way of being in fancy and contemplation of them was peculiar. Their fancy and contemplation has been very logical.

Shiva Shankar

Shankar is the name of the god(par brahm, parmatma, supreme power that rules the whole universe and it is single and omnipotent, omniscient and omnipresent). One who bears the world and this Ganga, is called Shiva. Shiv is name of King too. Shiv is name of Sun too and it is name of parmatma too. The god (supreme power) is called Shiva, who holds these Gangas. Shiva is a name of mountains too, because this word – ‘shiva’ is made from different dhatus(Sanskrit fundamental words, forms of which are used in the written language generally as Veda word is made from fundamental word Vid. Meaning of Vid is ‘to know’). Here name of Parvati is also Shiv.
There was Shiv Maharaja who had a peculiar mastery on non-violence (Ahimsa Parmo Dharmah). Every violent beast or insect used to touch his feet. What is his third eye? That uplifting position, the place of sacrifice (yagya shala), and with the uplifted pace of vital energy (brahmcharya, celibacy), when he moves and with that upliftedness he attains ‘Dyaulok' (source of energy of the Sun), at that time a beautiful splendour takes place and be seen. That teacher, that celibacy attained person, that rishi gets the high pace and uses to attain divinity and illumination and greatness in this world.


Yajna of Daksha and Sati

There a yajna was performed at the place of Daksha in ancient time. In the heart of king Daksha, a desire arose that his kingdom must become lovely and beautiful. But at that time the reference of worshipping was concerned, when it was being thought – we should make Rajogun (feeling of prosperity and rule), Tamogun(Ignorance) and Satogun(Illumination) feelings, common. After that with that feeling with the help of these three gods(god is that person or thing that gives something) the alter of triangular shape was imagined and described according to Vedas. The triangular alter was constructed and the yajna was performed. When the yajna was being performed, Brahma(Main Brahmin of Yajna who knows All four Vedas throughly) recited with his voice. He himself performed the work of recitation(Udgata, second Brahmin of Yajna who knows Sama Veda thoroughly). When, after taking the place of Brahma, he started recitation and yajna was taking place, peace started coming to the place with this act.

To be continued . . . .

Next :about  the true fact related to the sacrifice of body of herself by Sati

Anubhav Sharma

No comments:

Post a Comment